In psychology, there are four stages of competence according to the Conscious Competence Learning Model. There are psychological states involved in the process of progressing through learning from incompetence to skilled competence. 

Click on the hotspots to learn more about each stage.

No understanding

No understanding, recognizes deficit

Understands, but requires effort

Easily understands & performs

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top